Cabinet is required to appoint a Member to serve as Chairman of the Dover Joint Transportation Advisory Board (DJTAB) for 2024/25, in accordance with the agreement on Joint Transportation Advisory Boards made between Kent County Council (KCC) and Dover District Council (DDC).

The chairmanship/vice-chairmanship alternates annually between KCC and DDC. The current DDC membership of the DJTAB is as follows:

Councillor E A Biggs (Vice-Chairman 2023/24) Councillor J S Back Councillor S B Blair Councillor M Bates Councillor G Cowan Councillor M F Hibbert

Councillor D J Parks